Events

Please see the Author Visits page for more information on the various presentations available for school and library visits. All presentations are able to be adapted for any grade level, as well as for adults. Essay writing presentations are also available. For more information, please e-mail beththewriter@gmail.com.

Brandon Township Public Library, Ortonville, MI
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
3:00pm – 4:00pm
Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation

Brandon Township Public Library, Ortonville, MI
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
3:00pm – 4:00pm
Sensational Points of View and Settings Presentation

Brandon Township Public Library, Ortonville, MI
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
3:00pm – 4:00pm
Exceptional Emotion and Endings Presentation

Livonia Civic Center Library, Livonia, MI
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
7:00pm – 8:00pm
Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation

Brandon Township Public Library, Ortonville, MI
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
3:00pm – 4:00pm
Novel Writing Talk

PAST EVENTS

Michigan Association for Media in Education (MAME) 44th Annual Conference, Lansing, MI
Thursday, November 16, 2017
9:50am – 11:30am
Cavalcade of Authors Presenter

Bloomfield Township Public Library, Bloomfield Hills, MI
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
7:00pm – 8:00pm
Getting Started on Writing Your Novel Presentation

Kent District Library, Comstock Park, MI
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Bi-Annual Writing Conference
12:00pm – 12:45pm (Full event runs from 9:00am – 2:00pm)
Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation

Huntington Woods Public Library, Huntington Woods, MI
Saturday, October 14, 2017
3:00pm – 4:00pm
Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation

Madison Heights Public Library, Madison Heights, MI
Thursday, October 12, 2017
6:30pm – 7:30pm
Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation

Kerrytown Book Fest, Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, September 10, 2017
11:30am – 1:00pm (Full event runs from 10:00am – 5:00pm)
Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) Booth Presenter

Book Beat 35th Anniversary Party, Oak Park, MI
Sunday, August 27, 2017
4:00pm – 5:00pm (Full event runs from 12:00pm – 5:00pm)

Troy Public Library, Troy, MI
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
12:00pm – 1:30pm and 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation

Pere Marquette District Library, Clare, MI
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
2:30pm – 3:30pm
Exceptional Emotion and Endings Presentation

Harrison District Library, Harrison, MI
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
12:00pm – 1:00pm
Exceptional Emotion and Endings Presentation

Portland District Library, Portland, MI
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Writing Club: 3:00pm – 4:00pm – Creative Characters and Conflict Presentation
Teen/Tween Book Club: 6:00pm – 7:00pm – Book Reading & Signing

Michigan Library Association Spring Institute, Frankenmuth, MI
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
6:00pm – 8:00pm
Evening with an Author Fundraiser Presenter

Oak Park Library, Oak Park, MI
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
6:30pm – 8:00pm
Valentine’s Day is for Book Lovers Book Signing

Facebook Comments